Shri Sajjan Bhajanka, Chairman of Board of Governors

Educational Qualification

  • Bachelor of Commerce from Dibrugarh University. Business, Industry & Educational Organisations.


  • Chairman at Century Plyboards (India) Ltd., Star Cement Ltd., Research Advisory Committee (RAC) & Governing Body Member  Of Indian Plywood Industries Research & Training Institute, Bangalore,  under MOEF, National Institute Of Technology, Meghalaya.
  • President for Federation Of Indian Plywod & Panel Industry, New Delhi  & All India Veneer Manufacturers Association, Kolkata.
  • Past-President (2013-14 And 2014-15) at Bharat Chamber Of Commerce, Kolkata.
  • Past-President & Patron at Friends Of Tribals Society an All India organisation for the welfare of the Tribal People in the field of education, health, self-reliance and self-respect.  Presently it runs 68000 One Teacher School across the country. He led the organisation on All India basis from 2009 to 2015.
  • President-Emeritus at Marwari Relief Society , a 100 year old  250 beded Hospital for the welfare of the poor people in the  densely populated area  of Central Kolkata.
  • Secretary & Promoter Trustee at Kalyan Bharti Trust, which has promoted and is managing :
    1. The Heritage School
    2. The Heritage Business School
    3. The Heritage Institute of Technology
    4. The Heritage Degree College
    5. The Heritage Law College
  • Also, He is the Ex-Officio Member of Managing Committees of all the above  Institutions.
  • Trustee at
    1. Calcutta Pinjrapole Society ,One of the largest Gaushala chain in  India.
    2.  Haryana Seva Sadan (Promoter of Haryana Vidya Mandir arenowned Higher Secondary School, at Salt Lake, Kolkata.
    3.  Tinsukia Education Trust a presently running Primary and Higher Secondary courses under the Government of Assam Board.
    4. Steering Committee Member a World Hindu Economic Forum
  • Also Chairman of Organising Committee of World Hindu Congress held at Delhi in November 2014.

Recognition & Awards:

  • Lifetime Achievement Award for Excellence and outstanding contribution in the field of Social Welfare Services by Maharaja Agrasen Technical Education Society, Delhi,  in the year 2003.
  • Udyog Rattan Award  for his contribution towards industrial development under the Chairmanship of  Dr. B Satyanarayan Reddy – Hon’ble Former Governor of Orissa & UP, in the year 2004.
  • Rotary Pride Of Industry Award 2009-2010 by Rotary Club of Central Calcutta.
  • Haryana Udyogpati Ratna Award  2012  by Haryana Nagarik Sangh, conferred by Shri. Bhupinder Singh Hooda, Ex-Chief Minister of Haryana.
  • Hony. D. Litt Degree from Assam Down-Town University.